PRESS RELEASES

Corporate, financial, product, speech & presentation, press release - You name it!

Indica Labs' Webinar on Brightplex

Brightplex: Combining the power of multiplexing & the ease of chromogenic IHC to assess complex immune phenotypes in the tumour microenvironment

Brightplex: Combining the power of multiplexing & the ease of chromogenic IHC to assess complex immune phenotypes in the tumour microenvironment


11 June, 2019
8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 23:00 CST

 

PRESENTED BY

Dr. Anna Martirosyan | R&D Scientist, HalioDx
Dr. Emmanual Prestat | Associate Director R&D, Digital Pathology Solutions, HalioDx

Hosted by Dr. Kate Lillard Tunstall |  Chief Scientific Officer, Indica Labs, Inc


Understanding the complexity of tumor microenvironment is one of the biggest challenge in the field of Immunotherapy. The large scale identification and quantification of specific cell populations like MDSC represents a great challenge and requires a dedicated technology. Immunoscore® CR MDSC from HalioDx is based on the Brightplex technology, an automated workflow that takes advantage of brightfield microscopy, using standardized reagents, proprietary know-how and advanced image analysis to enable the robust analysis of combinations of up to 7 biomarkers on a single slide.  The Brightplex bioinformatics platform allows dedicated analysis of a complete set of data providing unpreceded information on the tumor microenvironment.
 
In this webinar, Dr Anna Martirosyan and Dr. Emmanuel Prestat will introduce the Brightplex platform, including discussions about the MDSC Panel, the workflow and techniques employed, how the HALO® image analysis platform is integrated as an image processing component of the workflow, and how the technology can be applied to investigate the immune contexture of tumors.

 
Register Here