EVENTS MEET OUR TEAM

Event

Webinar: Enhancing risk stratification in early colon cancer with TNM-I (Immune) staging: focus on stage II T4N0 patients


From  07/07/2020  to 07/07/2020


The widely used TNM staging system is poorly predictive of response to adjuvant chemotherapy in Stage II and III colon cancer and there is a strong need for a better prognostic and predictive tool to personalize treatment decisions in colorectal cancer.

The World Health Organization (WHO) recently introduced immune response as an essential and desirable diagnostic criterion for CRC alongside standard histological parameters and  Immunoscore® is the first consensus, standardized and commercially available test clinically validated for this assessment.
 
This webinar will focus on our latest data presented at ASCO 2020 and ESMO-GI 2020. First, prognostic performance on T4N0 colon cancer patients will be presented, showing that Immunoscore® identifies which patients have a lower risk of recurrence who might be spared adjuvant chemotherapy. Secondly, use of TNM-Immune (TNM-I) classification system to determine treatment benefit in selected patients will be discussed.
 
Presented by:

Jérôme Galon, Ph.D Director, Inserm, Cordeliers Research Center, Paris, France    Jérôme Galon, Ph.D, Director, Inserm, Cordeliers Research Center, Paris, France

    Graham Poage, Ph.D, Medical Science Director, HalioDx Inc.

Attendees of this webinar will learn:

  • Understand the value of Immunoscore on top of standard tools for early stage colon cancer patients
  • Evaluate impact of Immunoscore on treatment decisions for T4N0 colon cancer patients
  • Outline the utility of a TNM-I approach for colon cancer risk assessment

July 7th, 2020 (1 hour webinar)

9am PDT | 12pm ET | 6pm CEST (EU- Central)

 

Register here and share this webinar with your community



  Back to events list